

B.V. Patel Institute of Commerce, Uka Tarsadia University



Date:23/08/2024

Report on Jhula and Matki Decoration Competition

Various events were organized to celebrate the birth of Lord Krishna in a fabulous and colourful way. Various competitions were held for such occasion which included Recitation of Shlokas, Jhula Decoration and Painting of pots (Matkis). Total 55 students of FY, SY and Final year of BCom, M.Com and Integrated M.Com participated in the event. The occasion started with chanting of shloka by Harpreet Rai from SYBCom followed by the other competitions.

The participants were allotted a timing of 1.30 hour to showcase their creativity. After thorough evaluation, the judges found it exteremly challenging to finalize the results, as all students delivered exceptional performances, making it tough competition to juge. Each participant showcased outstanding skills.

The overall motive of celebrating Janmashtami depicted the creativity and enthusiasm of students and helped in incorporating the preachings of Lord Krishna among them for a positive approach towards life.

Judges for the event-

Dr. Dipen Desai, Department of Chemistry, UTU

Dr. Ami Naik, CGBIT, UTU



B.V. Patel Institute of Commerce, Uka Tarsadia University



Winners for Matki Decoration-

Enrollment no.	Name	Batch	Group	Rank
			No.	
202203103110031	Heena K Shah	B.Com TY	11	1st
202206100710007	Vanshi Pareshkumar Dadhaniya	B.Com TY	11	1st
202206100710005	Lisa Sanjaybhai Patel	B.Com TY	11	1st
202203103110006	Vidhi Shaileshbhai Parekh	B.Com TY	11	1st
202407100710005	Neetu Jugtaram Patel	B.Com FY	4	2nd
202407100710009	Avanibahen Ashokbhai Patel	B.Com FY	4	2nd
202407100710014	Mitaliben Prakashbhai Shinde	B.Com FY	4	2nd
202407100710021	Preetkumar Parimalkumar Patel	B.Com FY	4	2nd
202404101710003	Akanksha Shah	M.Com-1	2	3rd
202404101710005	Dhruvi Anilbhai Joshi	M.Com-1	2	3rd
202404101710006	Sonu Virendrabhai Kushvaha	M.Com-1	2	3rd
202404101710006	Mayank Shaileshbhai Halpati	M.Com-1	2	3rd

Winners for Jhula Decoration

Enrolment No.	Name	Batch	Group No.	Rank
202307100710014	Tanvi Paresh Shirode	B.Com SY	8	1st
202307100710041	Honey Amitbhai Joshi	B.Com SY	8	1st
202307100710055	Akshita Rakeshbhai Khengar	B.Com SY	8	1st
202006100710009	Meet Nikunjkumar Shah	M.Com 2	7	2nd
202006100710005	Avani Shaileshbhai Rajyaguru	M.Com 2	7	2nd
202006100710010	Bharatbhai Patel Om	M.Com 2	7	2nd
202006100710011	Bakul Hinsu Heet	M.Com 2	7	2nd
202006100710007	Ishita Rameshbhai Joshi	M.Com 2	7	2nd



B.V. Patel Institute of Commerce, Uka Tarsadia University



Glimpse of the Event

