



Report on12th Annual Convocation

Event12th Annual ConvocationDate of event28/12/2024ParticipantsGraduates of BCom; IMCom; MCom
Male: 29; Female: 35

Event Description:

Uka Tarsadia University celebrated its 12th Annual Convocation on December 28, 2024, at the sports ground. The momentous occasion saw the awarding of degree certificates to gold medalists, graduates, postgraduates, and PhD holders across various disciplines.

Zahabiya Joharbhai Vohra, a student of B.Com, was awarded the gold medal for being the topper of the batch (2021-2024)

Additionally, Dr. Arpita Vyas, a faculty member, was conferred with a doctoral degree under the guidance of Dr. Arpana Patel.

Following the main convocation ceremony, the individual departmental ceremony of BVPIC was held at the JD Hall. The event commenced at 1:30 pm with the UTU anthem, followed by a welcome address by Dr. Krunal Patel, Dean of the Faculty of Commerce and Management.

The guest of honor, Shri. Prosenjit Mukhereji, HR Manager, SRK group, delivered a motivational speech, inspiring the students to achieve excellence in their future endeavors.

Zahabiya Vohra, shared testimony expressing her gratitude to the institute for fostering growth learning and camaraderie. She thanked the institute and university which offered a wide range of academic and extracurricular activities that helped her to discover the passions and interests.

During the ceremony, all the students who were present, received their degree certificates and a token of appreciation, gifts were distributed to the students.

The event concluded with a vote of thanks delivered by Dr. Arpana Patel, Director of Commerce, followed by a group picture of the faculties and students.





12th Convocation volunteer List (28/Dec/2024)		
202407100710025	Pratik Dineshbhai Chaudhari	FYBCom
202407100710042	Humera Nazir Sidat	FYBCom
202307100710007	Gayatriben Arvindbhai Patel	SYBCom
202307100710042	Gun Anandbhai Patel	SYBCom
202307100710016	Swaroop Shambhusingh Rathore	SYBCom
202307100710017	Jaynamsinh Ajitsinh Chavada	SYBCom
202307100710018	Shreyansh Shravan Pandey	SYBCom
202307100710019	Nency Nileshbhai Parekh	SYBCom
202307100710021	Diya Falgun Desai	SYBCom
202307100710026	Hanumanta Karnali Jagruti	SYBCom
202307100710046	Om Rakesh Yadav	SYBCom
202307100710048	Himanshi Satendra Kharwar	SYBCom
202206100710001	Om Hiren Patel	TYIMCom
202404101710006	Sonu Virendrabhai Kushvaha	MCom-1

































