UTU Logo

Quick Links

Diploma Information Technology Engineering

Intake Capacity: 60

Course Duration: 3 Years

About Department

The department of Information Technology envisions to create groomed, technically competent and skilled intellectual IT professionals specifically from the rural area to meet the current challenges of the modern computing industry.

To Provide students with the tools to become productive, participating global citizens and life-long learners and quality education in both the theoretical and applied foundations of computer and train students to effectively apply this education to solve real-world problems thus amplifying their potential for lifelong high-quality careers and give them a competitive advantage in the ever-changing and challenging global work environment of the 21st century.


  • - Public Sector / Government services :
    • - Electronics Corporation of India Limited (ECIL)
    • - Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)
    • - Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL)
    • - Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)
    • - Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)
    • - Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)
    • - Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
    • - Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL)
    • - Railway Recruitment Board (RRB)
    • - Service Selection Board (SSB)
    • - Banking Sector
  • - Private sector :
    • - Software companies such as Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), Wipro, Infosys, L&T Infotech, HCL Technologies, IBM, Microsoft, Oracle, Flipkart, Snapdeal, etc.
    • - Hardware companies such as INTEL, IBM, TCS, Sun Microsystem, etc.
    • - Networking Companies such as CISCO, SAP, Hewlett-Packard (HP), Cognizant technology solution, etc.